In the recording of the event, see the introductory remarks from the following: • Ole Øvretveit, Manager of Arctic Science diplomacy project, Academia Europaea

  • Dag Rune Olsen, Rector, University of Tromsø
  • Lise Øvreås, President of The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
  • Ole Arve Misund, Executive Director, Norwegian Polar Institute
  • Nicole Biebow, Chair of The European Polar Board//Alfred Wegner Institute (digital)

And a panel debate with the following participants:

  • Eystein Jansen, Vice President, European Research Council
  • Mike Sfraga, Chair, US Arctic Research Commission
  • Clara Ganslandt, Special Envoy for Arctic Matters to the EU
  • Petteri Vuorimäki, Finland’s Ambassador for Arctic Affairs
  • Lars Kullerud, President, UArctic

The event was organized by AE-Bergen Hub, with the following co-organizers:

  • University of Bergen
  • Norwegian Polar Institute
  • The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters (DNVA)
  • University of Tromsø

Read more information here.

Watch the video below: